Speaking of The FairTax…

After volunteering at several events and going to rallies for a few years I attended my very first FairTax District meeting yesterday afternoon.  The very gracious Bill M. gave me a ride to a local Mexican restaurant where we were meeting.  As of yesterday morning Bill M. was the Community Coordinator in my town.

Because I was there so early I sat in on Board of Directors meeting.  It was nothing special. Don’t get me wrong – It was fun to be there and I enjoyed the meeting but it was a typical board meeting The only difference between any other board meeting you could attend was that we were all in casual clothing (most of the table was wearing FairTax T-shirts and caps).

Between the Board meeting and the regular meeting the room at the Mexican restaurant filled up and we had over 30 people when everyone was seated.  A young man, named Adam H, sat down beside me and we hit it off right from the start.  He wanted to step up right away and asked what towns had Community Coordinators.  Bill M noted that he lives closer to another town and if Adam wanted to be in charge of the town we live in that he would gladly switch.  I also wanted to step up and decided that my new friend Adam might need some help with grassroots activism so I volunteered to be his assistant.

To make a long story short, you are now reading the musings of a FairTax Assistant Community Coordinator in Georgia

Chalk it up to yet another leap of faith!

Posted in Fair Tax. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Speaking of The FairTax…”

  1. Petunia Says:

    This is great info to know.


Leave a Reply

